Overblog
Edit post Segui questo blog Administration + Create my blog
MK's Wellness Corner

VII. Why to live in a place like this. Diary of the ideal summer.

VII. Why to live in a place like this. Diary of the ideal summer.

Dear You All,

September has begun and I returned to ordinary routine, that is stressful city life.
This time, differently from others, I am fulfilled by what I let in during summer time. 

Semplicity is the key and nothing is more recharging than leading a sober life style, in touch with nature as much as possible, genuine people, natural food products, and much rest the body asks for to survive!

A place where seaside and country meet, staring at sweet hills where luxuriant wineyards and country products abound, smells of wine come to mind and runnings among endless fields with the heart full of childish joy: that's the ideal day, everyday, where no one bothers you and you can lose the track of time, enjoying what you love the most 24hrs a day.

OK, now this is wellbeing.

Just 3 mins walk from home. Not bad, uh? (pix 1 and 2 it's morning) - ME getting down the rocks to reach a peaceful cove (#3).
Just 3 mins walk from home. Not bad, uh? (pix 1 and 2 it's morning) - ME getting down the rocks to reach a peaceful cove (#3).
Just 3 mins walk from home. Not bad, uh? (pix 1 and 2 it's morning) - ME getting down the rocks to reach a peaceful cove (#3).

Just 3 mins walk from home. Not bad, uh? (pix 1 and 2 it's morning) - ME getting down the rocks to reach a peaceful cove (#3).

Why it is recommended to stay some time in a place like this.

In this area, people give importance to things which got lost in the metropolis.
Small communities are well manageable, they are centered, there's a creative initiative every day, not like mega events, I'd rather say events on a human scale...
and for those who go out for a walk after dinner, be sure that you'll find something going on.
In these places resources are not wasted like it's often done in bigger cities administrations, they balance resources responding to local demands, and it's fine like that. It is proportionate.

 
My stay was cheered by pleasant episodes of local uses.

One evening, I was walking to help the digestion of dinner, and I found a kind of street market along the main village's lane.

I felt electrified, I knew that one was going to be a special energetic and rewarding evening.

A couple of vendors exposed many artifacts; typical small craft.
I state that, months earlier, I had looked for a specific item on the net, but I wasn't sure to buy it as the material used and the related prices didn't convince me. Waiting was worth it.
My eyes, as driven by an external factor, laid on a beautiful pendant: the Flower of Life.
For whom is "inside" certain speeches concerning spirituality it is an important tool.
[see: http://www.bibliotecapleyades.net/geometria_sagrada/esp_geometria_sagrada_6.htm]
So, I asked for the price, it seemed affordable, and I also obtained €3,oo discount (better than nothing) and bought it. Since the moment I bought it, it's hung around my neck! *too happy!*

The seller's link: https://www.facebook.com/mividaetnicochic

 

I bought this beautiful pendant representing the "Flower of Life", it's made of copper.

I bought this beautiful pendant representing the "Flower of Life", it's made of copper.

OK, the Higher Guiding process was just started.

.   .   .

My walk went on and this time my attention has been paid to a specific banquet selling many kinds of honey

Apiculture "Lambardi Paolo" - Elba Island.

Apiculture "Lambardi Paolo" - Elba Island.

This honey is 1000% natural and from Tuscan Archipelago National Park, the production has place among the protected area, privileging typical Tuscan fruit trees. The result is obtained from Ligustic race bees. 


The University of Pisa with Apiculture National Institute made organoleptic evaluation boards of this honey and it was rewarded among the best ones with the Montalcino Prize.

Furthermore, I had never heard (as I'm ignorant enough in such subject) of 
Sunflower honey
"Oh my God!", in that moment I realised how limited my knowledge was as I'm used to find the usual 6 types (maximum) of marketed honey in the large deployments, that's not even 20% natural ! ! ! Too cool, there's a world out there, and where was I boxed in? Too bad these products are not delivered everywhere as these precious productions are limited.
In the end I went for a 
Sunflower and Sulla

Regardless of the chosen taste, the main difference between a real honey and a semi fake one is the consistency of the honeyed liquid. Real honey tends to be very tough and dry, kinda crystallized. It keeps its state if stored at room temperature and you need a resistant teaspoon to off it a certain quantity. Fake honey appears liquid and dissolves very easily. It is diluted with other industrial oily substances, and it's not 100% pure honey. Fake honey passed for indigenous product, is usually mixed with honey of different quality level, from other countries.
That's it.

The producer's link: https://www.facebook.com/people/Apicoltura-Lambardi/100011114107248

I got some honey from this land, plus, another one, I admit, bought at a supermarket BUT, this supermarket sells also medium quality products, and the one from another Italian territory is the Forest Honey, produced in Piedmont and Lombardy Regions, north of Itay.

Top row: Honey of Sulla - Mixed Flowers Honey - Bottom row: Forest Honey - Sunflower Honey. All for me. ;-)

Top row: Honey of Sulla - Mixed Flowers Honey - Bottom row: Forest Honey - Sunflower Honey. All for me. ;-)

Something very nice I found was a series of different markets, an usual one is held all Wednesday mornings. Many street vendors show their stuff, of various kinds, at cheap prices.


My joy was to find a banquet where they sell stones.
In the city I live, it's been many years since I saw anyone selling stones in stores or in the streets! The culture of HEALING STONES has gone lost in the mists of time, where I live my life almost all the year. At very cheap prices I could get some crystals (hyaline quartz) and other coloured stones, I think agate (fuchsia, azure blue, olive green), also 2 black tourmalines, the last type revealed its best effects as recommended by the stone seller, that is, repulsor of electromagnetic waves, if put between the person or the living being to protect and any electronic device, not less, it offers a relief for aching legs if, if put on the aching part, if lying on the bed, put behind in correspondence of the aching part. Its use has to be excluded in the upper side of the body because it is aligned with the chakra's low frequencies. Absolutely avoid in correspondence of the neck.

My purchases: 1. Hyaline Quartz - 2. Azule/Blue Agate - 3. Fuchsia Agate - 4. Green/Olive Agate - 5. Black Tourmalines.

My purchases: 1. Hyaline Quartz - 2. Azule/Blue Agate - 3. Fuchsia Agate - 4. Green/Olive Agate - 5. Black Tourmalines.

As days rolled by, with ever growing surprise, my stay was getting more interesting...

"Old Remedies" of Susanna Meini.

"Old Remedies" of Susanna Meini.

When I thought I'd seen almost all in such a small place, one evening, 2 days before I had to return home, I came across a (guess what?) ...saleswoman of old remedies to heal, made with plants and flowers. THE TOP!
It happens that since I was a teenager I suffer from some kinds of pains, cervical, back and stuff...
I wanted to talk a little with this bouncy and joyful mid age lady, showing younger that her real age.
She sold various kinds of old remedies to heal, ZERO pharmaceutical stuff! Only natural things.
I absolutely wanted to buy DOL 360°, a product realised in collaboration with a laboratory taking care of dosing the plants extracts and alchoolics.
She has the exclusive license of this healing product. 
And the coincidence returned...I obtained 3€s discount on the total amount! That's a sign!?!
I hope I need this thing as late as possible (because feeling sick ain't good), and I hope to use it as soon as possible to taste its effectiveness.

She also sold St.John's Wort Oil (extract from Hypericum flower), which I already knew, and I already get one, and confirmed me how prodigious it is to heal from skin burns, provided that, once you oiled the body part, you must forget a new sun exposition the same day, because if the oil meets the sun it develops contraindications and can be much worse than having a 1st grade skin burn. I thanked the lady and said "Bye!".

The producer's link: https://www.facebook.com/Vecchi-Rimedi-160334950717052/

I thanked the Universe for having lead me in this place where every little step seems to take me where my higher consciousness finds its peace. Incredibly, 1+1+1+1................BALANCE. *zen* :)

These days of mine were framed by sunny days, blue skies, crystal waters.
A pure gift from the Universe. I AM GRATEFUL. I'm glad to share this with you.
I wish you also can experience this kind of wellbeing because I assure you that, I've been a wild night life style one when a 20-30yrs old lady, but holiday in such mode, in the end, only left emptyness, stress, fatigue, dissatisfaction, bad health, and empty pockets.
If I could turn back time, today I'd choose this simple, healthy life style, and today I feel even younger and recharged. Choose how to live your life, I suggest you how I live mine.
Thanks for your attention to this notes of mine.
With spiritual energie, send much love, Me.

I'd never stop staring at this beautiful view.
I'd never stop staring at this beautiful view.

I'd never stop staring at this beautiful view.

Condividi post
Repost0
Per essere informato degli ultimi articoli, iscriviti: